Trigger HAPPY Thursday: Celebrate Every Day

So, in a Morissette-ian twist of irony, I filmed my happiness trigger about celebrating every day like it’s a holiday…on a holiday. Go figure. After I realized my slight miscalculation in mundane days, I realized that it was still relevant, and the video is just going to have to be evergreen–BUT, since today is technically a special day, I figured I’d give you all a Valentine’s Day present: a special bonus Happiness Trigger! (Don’t you feel lucky?)

Alanis Morissette

Isn’t it ironic?

So, watch the video, leave a comment, and then scroll down a little for your bonus Trigger. And just know that I love you all for being a part of this journey.

Okay. So your bonus trigger: LOVE YOURSELF. I know that today is all about love in relationships with others…but I’ve learned that the most important relationship that you can cultivate is with yourself. Until you can learn to love yourself, you will never be good to yourself–and if you can’t be good to yourself, how can you expect to be good to or love others? Take a moment today to give yourself a Valentine. Find a way to show yourself how much you appreciate YOU–from 5 minutes of meditation, thought-stopping when you start to listen to negative self-talk, or even just a walk around the block in the sunshine. Or chocolate. Can’t go wrong with that.

Also, because I mentioned him in the video: George Bryant over at Civilized Caveman Cooking is one of the kindest souls out there. Seriously, listening to him speak on podcasts like Abel James’ Fat Burning Man or Stefani Ruper’s Live. Love. Eat. made me want to go out and hug the world. He’s definitely learned how to love himself so that he can love others, and you should totally go check out his amazing blog (filled with delicious Paleo goodies…and lots of chocolate-covered bacon.)

Caveman Feast

If you like what you see, his e-cookbook is a worthwhile investment. You can purchase it here.**

**just an FYI–George didn’t give me a free copy of his book or anything…I just really love his attitude and his work, so I’m happy to promote his book. 

Anywho…I hope you all have a beautiful Valentine’s Day…and I would love to hear what you’ve done to show yourself a little love on this holiday–and how you plan to celebrate your every day! 

Stay hungry,

@MissSkinnyGenes

Leave a Reply

