Miss Skinny Genes on Slender Safari Podcast!

Howdy, friends!

I’m still coming at you from the other side of sunrise (at least as I write this), but without a Trigger HAPPY Thursday video in hand. I’m in the middle of several big projects–one of which I’ll be announcing to you, my friends and readers, VERY soon, so stay tuned!

In the meantime, my new friend Shey Harms of slendersafari.com invited me onto her podcast, and it just went live! So while I don’t have a video for you today, I’ve got a fun interview. Shey is a total sweetheart, and I’m so glad that our paths collided. The interview starts about 8 minutes into the podcast.

Slender Safari Podcast

On the podcast we talk about my eating disorder story, as well as why I’m not a vegan and how Paleo has helped me get on the path to mental and physical health, so go check it out & let me know what you think!

(And if you listen to the end, you’ll get a teaser of the project I’ll be announcing…)

Just an FYI: Shey is working on a weight loss journey, and I discuss several mechanisms of my ED, so PLEASE be forewarned that there will be potential triggers on this podcast.

And, if you’ve missed any other Trigger HAPPY Thursdays, you can check out the videos on my YouTube channel or visit them individually here:

Trigger HAPPY Thursday: Go a Day Without Makeup

Trigger HAPPY Thursday: Make Eye Contact and Smile

Trigger HAPPY Thursday: Take a Step Back

Trigger HAPPY Thursday: Celebrate Every Day

Trigger HAPPY Thursday: Build a Karass 

Trigger HAPPY Thursday: Public Gratitude 

Hope your week winds down beautifully, and stay tuned for the big announcement!

Stay hungry (and keep on triggering HAPPY!),

@MissSkinnyGenes

2 thoughts on “Miss Skinny Genes on Slender Safari Podcast!

  1. Awesome show! I really enjoyed hearing more about your story and look forward to hearing more about your upcoming project. 🙂

    • Thank you so much! It was a lot of fun to share my story with Shey–and I just hope that other people will be able to share their stories with me & the world very soon! (As I hint about the big announcement…) XD. Hope you have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

