UN-Podcast 007: UN-Anchored

kiki_baxter

I have no idea how it happened, but by some act of god, we got our latest episode of the Finding Our Hunger podcast up!

After two attempts to record this weekend, a car accident on 101 that forced me to take back roads (that nearly caused me to get into an accident with a guy who kept driving in my blind spot), a limp/run from my car to my house (homeowners association rules about cars in driveways…don’t ask), a two minute shower, speeding through my entire prep for work (usually takes about 45 minutes) and somehow still having time to flat iron my hair and make a cup of tea….only to have the internet connection break up about halfway through the call.

That whole long story could also be retold like this:

I had a lot of extra time this weekend. I was lucky in that I avoided traffic on 101, and even managed to maneuver out of a potential accident on the way home. I got to spend a few extra minutes outside and on my feet (which is not something I get to do often at work) on the way home. I figured out how to streamline my pre-work prep and still get a shower in (which saved me time later). And, luckily, the internet connection only took us a few minutes to figure out and remedy. In the end, we recorded a truly  awesome podcast with my cousin Kiki.

It’s all in the story you tell yourself.

If that resonates with you at all, then you’re going to love today’s podcast. Kiki is wise beyond her years–and I know that I, for one, really needed to hear her speak last night. I dare you to listen and not start seeing the glass as half full.

And don’t forget–the podcast is on iTunes or Stitcher Radio. If you subscribe, then you will automatically get to hear podcasts like this every week–and we’ve got some more amazing guests coming up! (And, please, if you like the show, leave us a review! We want to hear from you, and your reviews help others discover the podcast in iTunes!)

Hope your week is full of love and light,

Stay hungry,

@MissSkinnyGenes

Leave a Reply

