UN-Podcast 011: UNcompromising

i_belong

[SOURCE]

Hard to believe it’s been three years since I made the difficult decision to leave grad school and give up theatre as my career. It was a compromise I made in order to find and maintain my health and balance, but it required a huge leap of faith that I would be able to build a new and different life. It also required that I give up the art that I had once dedicated my life to creating.

In today’s podcast, Ito and I talked with one of our fellow students from our MFA program who has refused to compromise. Kyoung Park is an incredibly talented playwright whose own journey, both internal and external, has been filled with the politics of identity and the struggle to create an art that is as financially sustainable as it is soul-nourishing.

His story is really compelling–you can check it out by heading over to Finding Our Hunger (or subscribing on iTunes or Stitcher Radio!)

Happy Tuesday,

Stay hungry,

@MissSkinnyGenes

Leave a Reply

