Zen and the Art of Preaching Paleo (and Tune-UP Day 4)

Happy Friday, y’all!

Just wanted to stop by the ol’ blog and let you know that you can check out my latest article at Paleo Movement Online: Zen and the Art of Preaching Paleo.*

preaching-paleo

 

Be prepared to get your weekend started off right with a whole blog post about bodily functions and breaking wind in yoga class. Good times.

And a Tune-Up Update:

Song(s) sung: 

– Misery Business (Paramore)

– Conspiracy (Paramore)

– Whoa (Paramore)

– Brokenhearted (Karmin)

Mood/Pain: 

– Yesterday was rough. The weather’s getting colder, so my ankles are less happy, and we’re under a little bit of duress at work with some product launches and events all coming to a head at the same time, so I definitely was in need of a pick me up.

Comments:  

I was feeling a little low, so I needed some upbeat music to get me through the day. While Paramore has some really loaded memories for me (I used to run to Paramore while I was living in Florida, and it was what I was listening to when I hurt my ankle), I needed some angry-at-the-world for no reason music….But then I finished up with Karmin, because sometimes you just need a little upbeat ear-candy.

It’s amazing how profoundly music an impact your mood in the moment…More on this to come!

Happy weekend, all!

Stay hungry,

@MissSkinnyGenes

Leave a Reply

