Using a Paleo Template for Eating Disorder Recovery–on the Livin’ La Vida Low Carb Show!

I can’t tell you how excited, proud, and grateful I am to have had the opportunity to speak with Jimmy Moore of Livin’ La Vida Low Carb on the air about how moving toward a more Paleo/ancestral diet has helped facilitate my eating disorder recovery.

livin-la-vida-low-carb-jimmy-moore

Jimmy Moore, as you may recall from the Finding Our Hunger podcast episode, had a huge impact on my own recovery–and my desire to get into this whole health coaching business–and he is someone I feel blessed to be able to call friend.

You can listen in on our podcast episode HERE!

And don’t forget to check out yesterday’s post about the “sobering” connection between fitspiration and addiction, as well as my post in Paleo Movement Online about Paleo Perfectionism & Orthorexia.

Stay hungry,

@MissSkinnyGenes

PS I’ll hopefully have a “Tune Up” update for you soon…now that my voice is finally returning after my fun little illness…

9 thoughts on “Using a Paleo Template for Eating Disorder Recovery–on the Livin’ La Vida Low Carb Show!

  1. Wow! Loved listening to you today! You have a super message and do an excellent job communicating it. I love what you have to say and look forward to hearing more from you.

  2. Awesome podcast Kaila. You convery the message beautifully. I did not know of your site before I heard it and I’m so glad it got me here. As I also wrote on Jimmy’s podcast, I’m struggling with anorexia, orthorexia and body dysmorphia and I’m looking forward to exploring your site.

    Best regards,

    Thomas Hemming

  3. Awesome podcast Kaila. You convery the message beautifully. I did not know of your site before I heard it and I’m so glad it got me here. As I also wrote on Jimmy’s podcast, I’m struggling with anorexia, orthorexia and body dysmorphia and I’m looking forward to exploring your site.

    Best regards,

    Thomas Hemming

    • Thank you so much, Thomas! And thank you for being so open and sharing your struggles with me. Please, please stay in touch–I’d love to hear more about your story and how you’re overcoming :D.

      Stay hungry!!

      Kaila

      • Hi Kaila,

        I’m definitely staying in touch. I saw that you have a section where people can share their stories and I was thinking of submitting mine at some point.
        I was really inspired by how you said your weight might be high now but you’ve never been happier. I have finally managed to not look at the scale every day and instead focus on how I feel and look.

        Best regards,

        Thomas

  4. Finally listened all the way through – it’s great to see your story out there for such an audience as is Jimmy’s. 🙂 I feel like we are still in similar boats with recovery – feeling mostly better with some silly habits and a few fluff pounds on us. But, I BLEED! So, fluff pounds are kind of sexy, literally. 🙂

    • Haha–those pounds are worth it. Seriously…even though my body and my hormones haven’t regulated themselves yet, I don’t freak out when video chatting my coworkers because I no longer look/feel emaciated. (Just noticed that while on a call today. It was pretty cool to see a healthy looking lady in the little chat window!) It’s also pretty nice to live in a body that feels nourished. (And thank you for listening to the podcast!! Sending you a giant hug.)

Leave a Reply

