Thanksgiving #gratitude

album-gratitude

[source]

Happy Thanksgiving (and Hanukkah) to all of you.

Even though I’m a writer, I don’t know if it will ever be fully possible to express in words how thankful I am for this journey–and for having each of you as a part of it.

As you know, I tweet my gratitude, and I made an extra effort to do it every day this month…

Today I am #grateful for the peace of mind that comes in the wake of radical self-knowledge. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for farm field trips with friends, chance encounters and crossed paths, spilled milkshakes, theatre, & @JackBloome

Today I am #grateful for writing.  #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for health insurance, safe travels, & yoga #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for a little bit of flexibility…and the knowledge that I will have more if I keep on stretching. #metaphors #grateful

Today I am #grateful for every single email/comment/tweet from every single person who has added me to their journey. Thank you. #gratitude.

Today I am #grateful for next steps. Even if they’re not the ones I want, at least I have them to take. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for hugs. It’s easy to forget how important they are. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for my voice. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for my silly dog who is snoring so loudly that I cannot hear myself think. I don’t know what I’d do w/o her. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for all the years I spent in #theatre. I may have taken a different path, but it’s indelibly shaped who I am #gratitude

Sometimes you don’t need anything specific to be #grateful for to feel #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for my library, even though I’m about 5 books deep & have no time to read them…#gratitude

Today I am #grateful for good conversations and the opportunity to help change lives. #gratitude @CaveManning

Today, despite my limited range of motion & torn tendon, I am #grateful for #bikram #yoga. Boy, oh boy, did I need that! #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for time to play catch-up and time to watch my grown-up little brother in a play. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for laughing until I cried with @BryanMoriarty & @TheBricmont #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for gratitude, forgiveness, and grace. cc: @OvrachievngLiar

Today I am #grateful for rain. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for having learned the difference between wanting and doing. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for beautiful flowers from @OvrachievngLiar & a wonderful dinner with @EvolvNutrition! #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for an excuse to get dressed up and celebrate. #gratitude cc: @BryanMoriarty

Today I am #grateful for my friends all over the world, virtual & in-person. Seriously…you guys are freaking amazing. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for the perfect birthday cards from my siblings #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for rest. #gratitude

Today I am #grateful for homemade chicken soup. #gratitude

And today….well, I’m grateful, grateful, grateful for:

Days off, holidays, fall, cold weather, recovery, the bloggers/podcasters/twitterers I’ve met because of recovery, my extended family and friends across the country and the globe, Paleo F(X), the Paleo Women’s Brain Trust, the Paleo movement, Finding Our Hunger, Ito Aghayere (the Overachieving Liar), Jimmy Moore & Dietitian Cassie, podcasting,  functional medicine, “gaining weight,” eating!, Crossfit, Bikram Yoga, the Institute for Integrative Nutrition, health coaching, doing health histories with amazing people across the country, dream jobs, marketing, getting paid to write, having time to write, blogging, my family, and this beautiful, beautiful life that I have the privilege to live, and each and every one of you.

Thank you for finding your hunger with me. Thank you for another year together.

I love you all, and I wish you a happy, healthy start to your holiday season,

Stay hungry (and enjoy your gosh darn Thanksgiving dinners, please!),

@MissSkinnyGenes

Leave a Reply

